Testimonials

  1. Asthma
  2. Autism
  3. Diabetes
  4. High Cholesterol
  5. Petrochemical Weightloss
  6. Rosacea
  7. Sinus
  8. Varicose veins

Asthma

Author: Pamela S.
Location: MN, United States
Date: 08-10-2013
Views: 9,589
Word Count: 160
Questions Received: 0
Testimonial ID: 8795-OR
Brand Neutral: No
Scientific Studies: 8


Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


I was on Advair for several years because of asthma symptoms. I started using a few drops of Frankincense on my throat and chest each time the symptoms would occur and then the symptoms disappeared.


I also had severe allergy symptoms and was on a prescription for that, even though the allergy scratch test said I wasn't allergic to anything. I used Lavender around my eyes and over my sinuses for that. That kept it under control.


Then I found out that the cleaning products we use in our homes could be the culprit for causing allergy or asthma symptoms. So I changed my cleaning products and started using Thieves Household Cleaner. Not only do I not get asthma symptoms anymore, my allergy symptoms have disappeared too!


It feels so good to be off medications for things I never had to begin with! Doctors are just too eager to hand out prescriptions and don't seem to care what side effects go with them.

source : http://www.oil-testimonials.com/essential-oils/8795/derailed-asthma-and-allergy-symptoms

Autism

Author: Suzanne G.
Skill: Nutritionist
Location: Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Date: 11-16-2014
Views: 6,105
Word Count: 687
Questions Received: 1
Testimonial ID: 10306-OR
Brand Neutral: No
Scientific Studies: 2

Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


I have two children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), and one of my hopes when joining Young Living was that I could find some essential oils which would support my children. I have found what I was looking for in a number of essential oils, and the main ones I have highlighted below....


Frankincense:
My daughter has a form of autism in which she is very quiet, withdrawn, and silent most of the time. She is unable to fully understand what is said to her, and she really is very challenged when trying to communicate her wants and needs to us. This has been a huge struggle for our family trying to communicate in any way.
I heard Frankincense essential oil can be helpful in supporting autism, and I have been using some on my daughter, just a few drops on the back and sides of the neck. I do this daily.
I have noticed that, on days that I use the Frankincense oil, my daughter talks much more than she usually does, and she interacts and appears to be more engaged with us all. This helps in so many ways, both at school where her concentration is better and at home where she joins in more with family life. I saw an almost immediate change in my daughter from the first day I used Frankincense essential oil.


Cedarwood:
My youngest son is also autistic, and he is the opposite of my daughter. He is very active -- hyperactive really -- and he runs about and jumps on furniture and has a very poor sleep routine. I was actually on the point of exhaustion with his broken sleep pattern.
I heard Cedarwood essential oil can be helpful in grounding and calming children before bedtime, and I have now been using this essential oil for some months with great effect.
Some days I forget, and I wonder why my son is still playing around and being very active and noisy as we approach bedtime. Then I remember to use the Cedarwood oil, and within 15 minutes he is settling down and nodding off to sleep.
I have a roller-ball cap on my Cedarwood bottle, and I sweep this across the back of my son's neck and along each wrist. Sometimes I even roll it along his upper chest so he can breathe it in. Other nights I will sweep it along the soles of my children's feet if they are already in bed. I find that this works every time.
If I am ever struggling to get my children to settle down to sleep, I use Cedarwood essential oil, and very quickly they become sleepy and stop running about. It seems to prepare them for bedtime in a wonderful, gentle way and helps them to get a very deep and restful night's sleep.


Vetiver:
I am quite new to using Vetiver essential oil. I had heard that it can be a very helpful essential oil for children who have ADHD, ASD, and hyperactivity.
It is a very thick essential oil, which does not pour easily. You actually have to warm the bottle a little with your hand to allow the oil to come out. You only need very little; this seems to be quite a potent oil with a wonderful woodsy scent (I would consider wearing this as perfume).
I have been rubbing the smallest amount of Vetiver essential oil on the back of my son's neck, and again it seems almost immediately that there has been an improvement in his behavior. He settles down and seems to be able to concentrate more, is less hyper in his behavior, follows instructions, and does not get into trouble all day long for doing stupid impulsive things as he would normally do... like jumping on the furniture or racing around knocking things over.
I have noticed that, with the Vetiver essential oil, my children play much more quietly, are able to concentrate better, and just seem a lot calmer and less edgy than normal. Does it work? Well, I have just ordered another two bottles!

 

source : http://www.oil-testimonials.com/essential-oils/10306/gently-supporting-autism-spectrum-conditions

 


Diabetes

Author: Ken R.
Skill: Massage Therapist
Date: 02-20-2011
Views: 43,504
Word Count: 1,015
Questions Received: 8
Testimonial ID: 5500-OR
Brand Neutral: No

Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


My mom has suffered the effects of having cancer for several years now. Long story highlights; Uterine cancer radiation implant cause such severe burning that it, over the course of a year, ended up disintegrating the wall between her vagina and rectum resulting in a colostomy!
The cancer had spread to her lung, which the surgeon removed the portion of the lobe that contained the cancer and now is on chemotherapy. She also has diabetes and draws her blood each day to check the value to determine how much insulin to inject. She has been receiving chemo treatments now for almost a year, one treatment every 21 days.
She noticed the mornings after her chemo treatment her blood sugar levels would always spike up to the 400's , usually between 410-435. This has been the case as long as she has been on chemotherapy.
I recently became involved with Young Living products and have been learning about the essential oils and on a recent trip to visit my mom, took my diffuser - I live in Minneapolis, she lives in Laguna Woods, California. I had ordered her some NingXia Red and a couple of oils so they would arrive the day after I arrived.
I immediately started diffusing Lemon, alternating with Frankincense and Thieves oils round the clock. She also started drinking NingXia Red, one ounce in AM and one ounce in the PM. It was easy to get her to try NingXia Red as she had been drinking Monavie already. She agreed to try the NingXia Red to "experiment" and see if there was a noticeable difference between the two! She had a scheduled chemo treatment appointment four days after she started drinking the NingXia Red.
Because of her diabetes, she takes her blood levels each morning. Normally her levels are between 125-325. But always the morning after a chemo treatment they spike to over 400, usually between 400-450!
She went to her chemo thereatment as usual and the following morning when she checked her blood level, it was 205! Again, normally her levels spike between 395-450, so a drop was quite significant. But, not knowing if this was a fluke or an odd occurrence, she didn't get too excited. She did notice a trend that her numbers were seeming to be lower than normally the other days of the week, but didn't put two and two together right away.
She also noted that her energy levels seemed to be much better as she would usually be pretty run down the week prior to her treatment and pretty run down a few additional days after her treatment. She has always had her blood checked the day before her chemo treatment and always required a blood transfusion of red packed cells before her chemo treatment, which usually gave her a tiny boost in energy following her treatment but it wouldn't last very many days! I left for Minneapolis a couple of days after her treatment.
It has now been 4 months since she has been drinking NingXia Red and diffusing oils. She has also had 4 chemo treatments since that first one where I was there and several things have become a pretty standard and normal occurrence:
1. Generally now, her daily blood sugar levels average about 50 percent in the NORMAL range and 50 percent slightly higher, but rarely above 175!
2. The morning after her chemo treatment, her blood sugars still spike but
they have never spiked above 275 now!
3. Although she has continued her chemo therapy, her energy levels have actually been much HIGHER and much more even now that she drinks her NingXia Red!
4. The day before receiving her chemo treatment and gets her blood analyzed, the last 3 treatments she has **NOT REQUIRED OR NEEDED packed red blood cells to boost her normal levels!
My mom is completely sold on the NingXia Red (as am I!) and has now started trying different oils.
Prior to my arrival of my visit, she had also been complaining of hip pain. The pain had been increasing so much that the day before I arrived she reported she could hardly walk. She had a noticeable limp when I arrived. We all quietly worried about the cancer spreading to her bones and the doctor had also ordered all sorts of scans.
I got her to apply PanAway right away, which she applied later that afternoon. She told me that within 2 minutes the pain was GONE! She applied PanAway again at bedtime as the pain had began to sneak back and slept through the night. (The pain had been not allowing her to sleep the entire night through.)
The next morning, she was cooking breakfast and humming. I asked her about her pain level and she responded that she hadn't even thought about it! She got up and because she didn't have any pain never gave it a thought! For the rest of my visit, there were days when the pain would begin again but would be taken care of with either PanAway or Deep Relief. When I talk to her now she says every once in a while she gets a slight pain but she immediately uses either PanAway or Deep Relief and its quickly a past memory! She never did get those scans the doctor ordered...
My mom is 76 years old, has not a stitch of hair on her body from the chemo and won't wear a wig! She refuses to stay at home either, shops and goes to my 8 year old nephews sporting events regularly! Aside from obviously "looking" like she has cancer because of her baldness, you would never suspect there is anything medically going on with her! Her mood is great and as long as she doesn't get too effected with fatigue or discomfort from the chemo therapy, the doctor has said she will continue with the chemo. My mom says she knows the NingXia has helped her, as have the oils. She is now "experimenting" with other oils... stay tuned.

 

source : http://www.oil-testimonials.com/essential-oils/5500/ningxia-red-effects-during-chemotherapy-for-cancer


Case 2: Diabetes

Author: Daisy L.
Date: 11-21-2010
Views: 26,287
Word Count: 559
Questions Received: 8
Testimonial ID: 4909-OR
Brand Neutral: No
Scientific Studies: 8

My husband was introduced to Young Living products while on his job. He was so excited he called to share our prayers were answered. And we set up a time for our upline to meet with us. On Oct. 31 2009 we were shown the wonders of these products, and in doing so placed our first order.
I was having troubles with diabetes. My levels were in the ranges of 260-320 and rising. I started out with the NingXia Red juice starter kit. I was taking two different types of insulin in shot form as well as three insulin pills her levels were staying high.
This was on going for 4 months. After the first month of taking two ounces a day of the NingXia Red and taking 2-3 drops everyday of the Young Living Peppermint and Lavender essential oils, the levels started to come down.
I was able to come off of one of the shots in January. By February, 2010 I went to the doctor for my three month check up. They took my blood work before the appointment. The A1c was 11.4 in Aug. 2009, now in Feb. 2010 without the pills or insulin it is now at 7.8
Praise the Lord for Young Living.
Supplements used:
NingXia Red 2-4 oz, Balance complete, Power meal, Essentialzyme, Super B, ComforTone, Thyromin, Multigreens, Omega Blue, Wolfberry Crisp Bars, Peppermint, Lemon, Thieves, Grapefruit, Lemongrass, Ocotea, Dill, Endoflex, Citrus Fresh, Peace & Calming, Valor, Lavender, Purification, Frankincense, Joy, Essential Oils, Deep Relief roll on, Breathe Again roll on. More raw fruit and vegetables, ate smaller meals, drank 4-6 quarts of water a day, riding stationary bike.
Diagnosed and being treated for:
Allergies, anxiety, arthritis, asthma, blood pressure, cholesterol, copd, degenerative disc, depression, diabetes, menopause, obesity, restless, sinuses, sleep apnea, thyroid. Using C pap machine, nebulizer and a walker.
Twenty four drugs were being taken By January 2010 a medical change for the better took place . I began to wean myself off the medicine. My only concern was to improve my health.
With limited mobility I was able start my business from my kitchen table My first sign up was the 3rd week of November. I was just sharing with one of my friend's what I was doing different in my life. I had three health conditions which kept me from going out from October until April.
Because of the blood sugar level staying high my first concern was to get this under control. The NingXia Red was working on my total body. Had not my husband took on a second job to cover the co-pay for the many medications which were $450.00 a month over our income.
We were spending half that amount with YL and saving money. Praise God for this once in a lifetime opportunity that brought the life giving Young Living Products into our home.
I have released weight from size 22 to size 14 in clothes.
Now as of June 14, 2010 we are on our way to the Young Living 2010 Convention.
Praying and trusting in the Lord he knew all of our needs. I often said don't get a second job get a second income. Gary Young Thank You!
We can see the Trinity of natural healing at work with the Spiritual, Physical, Mental aspects of ourselves (1 Corinthians 6:19,20) Our God supplies all our needs.
This is our ministry.

source: http://www.oil-testimonials.com/essential-oils/4909/diabetes-and-extra-weight-are-behind-me

 


I Lowered My LDL Cholesterol Readings

Author: Carol S.
Skill: Energy Worker
Date: 09-20-2011
Views: 21,887
Word Count: 92
Questions Received: 2
Testimonial ID: 6332-OR
Brand Neutral: Yes
Scientific Studies: 4

Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


 

My doctor had me try statin drugs twice, and both times I had to stop because of the very negative side-effects.

I had heard that using 4 drops of Clove and 4 drops of Lemongrass in a capsule taken internally, twice a day would help to lower cholesterol.

I did that for exactly 30 days and then had my blood levels checked. The LDL reading went from 180 to 166!

I'm going to now up my dosages to 6 drops of each of the above oils twice a day.

Many thanks to essential oils!


 

 

Tell Your Friends

Take advantage of social media to introduce your friends to high-quality essential oils. They will not need to login to read any testimonial that you share. If they register for our free membership, then they will be able to conduct their own keyword searches. What an easy way to help others!

 
 
Supporting Scientific Studies
1. Associated topics: cholesterol — "Cinnamaldehyde [in cinnamon] has antihyperglycemic and antihyperlipidemic [cholesterol-lowering] actions in db/db mice and could be useful in the treatment of type-2 diabetes." Link
2. Associated topics: cholesterol — "D-limonene is a major constituent in citrus essential oil.... Recently, d-limonene has been reported to alleviate fatty liver induced by a high-fat diet. Our data suggest that the intake of d-limonene may benefit patients with dyslipidemia and hyperglycemia and is a potential dietary supplement for preventing and ameliorating metabolic disorders." Link
3. Associated topics: cholesterol — "Z. officinale [ginger] has been used to control diabetes and dyslipidemia [high cholesterol].... The marked rise in body weights, glucose, insulin, total cholesterol, LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, free fatty acids and phospholipids in serum of the rats that followed 6 weeks of high-fat diet treatment were significantly reduced by Z. officinale treatment.... The present results provide scientific evidence to substantiate the traditional use of Z. officinale in preventing metabolic disorders." Link
4. Associated topics: cholesterol — "D-limonene is one of the most common terpenes in nature. It is a major constituent in several citrus oils.... Being a solvent of cholesterol, d-limonene has been used clinically to dissolve cholesterol-containing gallstones. Because of its gastric acid neutralizing effect and its support of normal peristalsis, it has also been used for relief of heartburn and gastroesophageal reflux (GERD). D-limonene has well-established chemopreventive activity against many types of cancer. Evidence from a phase I clinical trial demonstrated a partial response in a patient with breast cancer and stable disease for more than six months in three patients with colorectal cancer." Link

Petrochemical Weightloss

*Petrochemical Weightloss*

It is actually a toxin detox protocol. In it, there's *Juva Cleanse*
& *Citrus Fresh*
, finally *Grapefruit*.

*Juva Cleanse* - increase the functionality of our liver, so that it can help detox better. It's a liver oil.

*Citrus Fresh* - gives a shrinking effect on the parts you wanna apply on.

*Grapefruit* - the best oil for cellulite. Preferably to be ingested.

This protocol works for most members but does NOT work for some.

If it works
////////////////
1) You'll feel very very thirsty during your first few days.
   It means your liver telling you it needs more water to work.
2) Bowel movement increases. This is definitely the most beautiful
   thing for constipated people.
3) Some may have rashes on the application part. That's because
   the body is detoxing through skin. Apply with more V6 oil.

If it doesn't work
////////////////
1) You need to drink TRULY lot more water as your body may be
    too congested and confused with what it actually needs.
It has so many things to tackle.
2) Your body may be hormonally imbalance. Thus, try using PPP to
   regulate your hormone.
3) To jumpstart the metabolic rate, you can try Endoflex as it
   enhances your pituitary gland, which in turn controls major
   glands in your body.
4) Sleep early ! Your liver regenerates from 10pm-2am. Once it
   regenerates, it works better too.
5) No smoking ! This adds trouble to your body and thus,
   after application, your body will be confused as it feels
   you have more serious problem to tackle than detoxing.

This protocol is to be done one time only and it last *1 month*.
Just apply day & night. After that, you can use it as maintenance.

Good Luck !

If you have the measurement, it will be mix 3 bottles
citrus fresh & 1 bottle Juva Cleanse.
Keep them in a glass bottle overnight.
Let the chemical sits in. The next day, split them back into 4 bottles.
Surprisingly, you'll find the 4th bottle to be just 3/4 filled.
It's the shrinking effect.

Each bottle can last you a week. Total 4 bottles means 4 weeks.

For first time, do a full course, meaning 1 month. Some people
have bigger tummy dimension and some people are applying over
their arms only. So, how soon it finished, depends on how you use it.

Grapefruit - to ingest only every evening. Put it in a vegetable
capsule. Easier to ingest that way.

Apply generously to problem area morning and night,
Especially tummy that where liver sit
Take one capsule per day Grapefruit oil 8 to 12 drops.

I Lowered My LDL Cholesterol Readings


Author: Carol S.
Skill: Energy Worker
Date: 09-20-2011
Views: 21,887
Word Count: 92
Questions Received: 2
Testimonial ID: 6332-OR
Brand Neutral: Yes
Scientific Studies: 4

Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


 

My doctor had me try statin drugs twice, and both times I had to stop because of the very negative side-effects.

I had heard that using 4 drops of Clove and 4 drops of Lemongrass in a capsule taken internally, twice a day would help to lower cholesterol.

I did that for exactly 30 days and then had my blood levels checked. The LDL reading went from 180 to 166!

I'm going to now up my dosages to 6 drops of each of the above oils twice a day.

Many thanks to essential oils!


6332 false 9 people found this helpful. Was this testimonial helpful to you? yes no
Additional keyword(s) assigned by the editor: arteries, artery, circulation, crestor, dyslipidemia, hypercholesterolemia, lipids, lipitor, statins, veins.

 

Tell Your Friends

Take advantage of social media to introduce your friends to high-quality essential oils. They will not need to login to read any testimonial that you share. If they register for our free membership, then they will be able to conduct their own keyword searches. What an easy way to help others!

 

 

Available Options

You can use the link below to ask the author a question. Once you register for your own free membership, all of the following options will be available.

 

 

 
 
Supporting Scientific Studies
1. Associated topics: cholesterol — "Cinnamaldehyde [in cinnamon] has antihyperglycemic and antihyperlipidemic [cholesterol-lowering] actions in db/db mice and could be useful in the treatment of type-2 diabetes." Link
2. Associated topics: cholesterol — "D-limonene is a major constituent in citrus essential oil.... Recently, d-limonene has been reported to alleviate fatty liver induced by a high-fat diet. Our data suggest that the intake of d-limonene may benefit patients with dyslipidemia and hyperglycemia and is a potential dietary supplement for preventing and ameliorating metabolic disorders." Link
3. Associated topics: cholesterol — "Z. officinale [ginger] has been used to control diabetes and dyslipidemia [high cholesterol].... The marked rise in body weights, glucose, insulin, total cholesterol, LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, free fatty acids and phospholipids in serum of the rats that followed 6 weeks of high-fat diet treatment were significantly reduced by Z. officinale treatment.... The present results provide scientific evidence to substantiate the traditional use of Z. officinale in preventing metabolic disorders." Link
4. Associated topics: cholesterol — "D-limonene is one of the most common terpenes in nature. It is a major constituent in several citrus oils.... Being a solvent of cholesterol, d-limonene has been used clinically to dissolve cholesterol-containing gallstones. Because of its gastric acid neutralizing effect and its support of normal peristalsis, it has also been used for relief of heartburn and gastroesophageal reflux (GERD). D-limonene has well-established chemopreventive activity against many types of cancer. Evidence from a phase I clinical trial demonstrated a partial response in a patient with breast cancer and stable disease for more than six months in three patients with colorectal cancer." Link
 

Disclaimer

yleoangels.com is not responsible for the accuracy of content written by testimonial authors. The information on our website is provided for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate, or prevent any diseases, illnesses, or imbalances and should not be used in place of medical advice from your health care professional. The statements made in these testimonials have not been clinically proven or evaluated by the FDA. Extra caution should be taken when using essential oils with young children and animals. We assume no responsibility for the use or misuse of this material. Your use of this website indicates your agreement to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Full Disclaimer.

 

Rosacea

Addressing My Rosacea And Ocular Rosacea

Author: Deanna H.
Skill: Nurse
Date: 04-08-2013
Views: 20,441
Word Count: 332
Questions Received: 8
Testimonial ID: 8449-OR
Brand Neutral: No



Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.



Rosacea is an "auto-immune" disease. After reading and researching numerous sites, and reading several books, I became convinced that the Rosacea I was dealing with was actually yeast and fungal related.

I also was dealing with ocular rosacea, where the glands in your eyes get clogged up, causing sties, dry eyes, and my eye lashes were short and stubby, because I had to scrub my eyes 1-2 times a day with warm water and a mild soap to try to keep them clear (not always successful.)

It really took both changing my eating habits and using essential oils for 1 to 1.5 years. I really noticed the most dramatic change with my pink cheeks disappearing, but when my eyelashes grew back, I was thrilled!

My health routine included a monthly Raindrop session, applying a few drops of the oils on my feet daily (Oregano, Purification), and applying Frankincense on my face, cheeks and nose, around the eyes and eye bones.

I also now use the Lavender hand soap to clean my face and scrub my eyes (I still do it out of habit, as I don't want the styes to come back, which they occasionally do!!). It is mild and does NOT sting my eyes! I also now use the ART Kit, and LOVE it!! It has made a dramatic change in how my face feels. Even though I have had good skin, my skin is so soft now!

By the way, baby shampoo has formaldehyde in it, so that's why it doesn't sting babies' eyes. I used it for years unknowingly!

Stick with the Young Living facial care products for NO toxic facial care. The ART Kit and other facial care products....Sandalwood Face cream, the Wolfberry eye cream, and the others, are great choices. I swap out and use one and then another. They are all gentle on my eyes and face!! And non-toxic.

I am thankful to the Lord for my pure Young Living oils and non-toxic products!!


Sinus

Suffered From Sinus & Gut Issues For Over 30 Years


Author: Beverly N.
Skill: Healer
Date: 01-16-2011
Views: 30,291
Word Count: 1,415
Questions Received: 5
Testimonial ID: 5190-OR
Brand Neutral: No
Scientific Studies: 8

Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.


 

Hello to those who suffer with ear, nose, and throat infections... and other health issues perhaps unknown to them. I feel I am the queen of sinus infections. I suffered from sinus infections for more than 30 years and was sick about 3-4 months of every year, also suffered with vaginal yeast infections caused by the antibiotics I was prescribed for such problems. I led a life of antibiotics, suppositories, and creams. Nothing helped much.

I became extremely allergic to foods and smells. Just the smell of varnish/stains/paints would start an immediate sinus reaction. I had to transport a man by ambulance, who fell off a roof while painting with aluminum paint. I reacted so violently to the fumes of the paint that I had to open the ambulance window and try to breathe fresh air. This episode led to a 3-month illness. Another huge problem was allergic reactions to food. I ate half an apple and thought I was going to die. Reactions were huge.

I used a neti pot because I couldn't breathe. I developed pneumonia and cracked ribs from coughing jags that consumed my life. Here is what I learned from my experience. Sinus problems are the result of other major issues in the body. Antibiotics kill the good bacteria, and the bad will thrive.

The long-term result was the inability to digest anything. My colon quit functioning. Chronic fatigue set in. Extreme toxicity developed when the single-celled organisms in my gut became mycelial cells and burrowed through my intestinal wall, allowing the poisons to get into my blood and thus polluting my whole system -- leaky gut syndrome. I called myself a complete candida-albicans-fungal subject, from head to toe.

My brain was so polluted and toxic that I couldn't read and comprehend, couldn't write or spell (as the brain and fingers didn't communicate), couldn't add or subtract, had no short-term memory, had inability to think and speak words, and had severe reactions to noise (such as shutting a cupboard door or putting silverware away). The ringing of the telephone left me crying, as my nerves were so sensitive. The color left my fingernails, gums, and eyes... and other private parts. My body felt like it was not receiving enough oxygen.

My journey toward death had begun probably at 35. As the years passed, I couldn't digest food, and my colon didn't do its job. My effort to get help through the medical community was unsuccessful. With the help of friends, strangers, books, Dr. Crooks talking about his book on the Phil Donohue show, and people in health food stores, I was made aware of what had happened to my body and what I had to do to get well. I embraced it wholeheartedly and went at it 1000%.

It has been a wonderful 22-year journey of learning and educating myself. That journey has been one of meeting caring and sharing with people, ultimately finding a naturopath, then meeting with a naturopath/iridologist, and attending seminars, conferences, and retreats. I have never looked back and have never been back to the medical community that failed me.

April 9, 1992, was my last visit to my doctors. I have had no prescription drugs or over-the-counter drugs since that day. I am now 79, have energy to burn, a sound mind, NO SINUS problems, and NO ALLERGIES. What a great experience!

Thanks to that Wisconsin Clinic for helping me make the decision to not go back. My words to my husband were, "I've spent my last buck with the medical community." Funny, even though my mind was toxic and clogged, it was the best decision that I made, even though I didn't have much of a brain to help with it. Obviously someone else was looking out for me! I now know there is ONE person in the world who can make you well. That is YOU.

Education, learning, and perseverance are key. First, since I was unable to digest whole food, I grew and juiced wheatgrass and lived for 2 years on green juices and wheatgrass. I cut ALL sugar out of my life, including simple carbohydrates, starchy vegetables, and all fruits (with the exception of a Granny Smith apple, which I juiced with my vegetables).

I also did colonics and/or colemas during that time. It was unbelievable what parasites came out of me -- from tapeworms to round worms... worms... and more worms.

My health began to return, slowly at first, and then by leaps and bounds. In looking back, I feel there were resemblances to myself and an Alzheimer's patient. Toxicity is key. In healing, my brain and colon were the slowest. My colon remains a problem, but a solvable one. Health is wonderful.

This is simply a warning of what can happen when one relies on antibiotics to solve sinus issues. A neti pot helps with the immediate problem but does not address why the infection is there to begin with.

Our bodies need clean water, ... one ounce for every 2 pounds of body weight. Our bodies need to be alkaline. An acid body is one where ill health and disease set in. My naturopath gave me a simple way to equate that, as fruits and vegetables are alkaline. Basically EVERYTHING else is acid. There are some exceptions, but it is a good basic rule.

Stress also adds to the acidity. Stress causes our body to tense up, organs are tightened up, the digestive tract is affected, and the colon does not move debris and mucus out. As mucus and waste accumulates, it backs up into the system. The waste then is reabsorbed back into the bloodstream. As the digestive system is not functioning properly, the body attacks undigested food as an enemy and sends out the forces to attack (allergic reaction.)

Mercury in amalgam fillings also plays a part in the health of the individual and can add to immune system issues. It was huge for me.

Cleaning the colon is helpful. Cleaning the liver is helpful. Exercise for the lymphatic system is helpful. Learn how to support the immune system. It is our lifeline. NingXia Red juice for the immune system is helpful. Life 5 and Young Living essential oils, supplements, brochures, books, seminars, distributors, websites, and conference calls all have helped me to be a well person once again.

I am not a doctor and not a healthcare professional with all the perfect medical terminology, but I know how serious this can be and where it can lead if not addressed.

I was not lucky enough to have Young Living and the essential oils in my life in 1992 -- or the help of all the sharing and caring angels on websites like this. Greater joy is what I wish I had! I feel my return to health would have been much more rapid, but I would not have traveled the wonderful journey I did. I am thankful for everything that happened, for everything I learned, and for all the wonderful people I met along the way.

My reason for writing this is to caution those with sinus issues to be cognizant of what your larger underlying issues might be, and, if not addressed, what can be the result. Educate yourself. Address the issue. Don't be happy with the band-aid that gets you through today and leaves larger issues for tomorrow.

Remember that our bodies are wonderful machines and can heal huge issues if given the proper tools. I did, and you can too. My blessings to all, and thank you to all.

P.S. A couple drops of Peppermint essential oil in a cup of hot water to breathe and smell is the best "band-aid" with healing properties for sinus issues. Use 2 drops of Peppermint in hot water, slowly and carefully sniff it, breathe it in, and then drink it to help open the plugged passageways.

I LOVE THESE OILS. Peppermint was just my beginning, and I oil myself from morning to night. I use essential oils in my toothpaste, in epsom salt baths, and in shampoos. I have removed chemicals from my life, thanks to Young Living and their wonderful products. I love the Thieves Household Cleaner. I have no more splits in my fingers from harsh products.

A great blessing comes to me with being able to "oil" my family to health, and it makes me swell with joy when my grandson tells my daughter, "Call Grandma and see what oils will fix me. I don't feel good. I wish Grandma were here."


Additional keyword(s) assigned by the editor: acidic, allergy, colema, colonic, giardia, hyperpermeability, malabsorption, mycotoxins, parasite, pinworms, sensitivities, toxin, toxins, toxoplasmosis.

 

Tell Your Friends

Take advantage of social media to introduce your friends to high-quality essential oils. They will not need to login to read any testimonial that you share. If they register for our free membership, then they will be able to conduct their own keyword searches. What an easy way to help others!

Supporting Scientific Studies
1. Associated topics: sinus-infection — "Cineole has mucolytic, bronchodilating and anti-inflammatory properties and reduces the exacerbation rate in patients suffering from COPD, as well as ameliorates symptoms in patients suffering from asthma and rhinosinusitis.... The effects of Cineole in the treatment of acute bronchitis were clearly measurable and could be proven after a treatment period of merely 4 days. This study corroborates the fact that Cineole actively and significantly reduces cough frequency after four days." Link
2. Associated topics: sinus-infection — "The antibacterial activity of 14 essential oils and their major constituents in the gaseous state was evaluated against [respiratory tract pathogens] Haemophilus influenzae, Streptococcus pneumoniae, Streptococcus pyogenes, and Staphylococcus aureus. [The] oils [with cinnamon bark, lemongrass, and thyme being most potent] and their major constituents were shown to be effective against various bacteria tested.... These results indicate that the antibacterial action of essential oils was most effective when at high vapor concentration for a short time." Link
3. Associated topics: chronic-fatigue — "After inhalation of clary sage oil, cortisol levels were significantly decreased.... Thyroid stimulating hormone was also reduced.... Clary sage oil has antidepressant-like effect...." Link
4. Associated topics: candida — "As proven in vitro, essential oils [Eucalyptus, Melaleuca Alternifolia, Thyme, Lavender, Lemon, Lemongrass, Cinnamon, Grapefruit, Clove, Sandalwood, Peppermint, Sage] represent a cheap and effective antiseptic topical treatment option even for antibiotic-resistant strains [such] as MRSA and antimycotic [antifungal]-resistant Candida species." Link
5. Associated topics: parasites — "[M]any curative properties attributed to various plants in indigenous medicine are also present in their essential oils.... These oils exert a number of general effects from the pharmacological viewpoint. When applied locally, the essential oils mix readily with skin oils, allowing these to attack the infective agents quickly and actively.... In vitro studies [were] conducted by the author on antimicrobial and anthelmintic [destructive to parasitic worms] properties of some essential oils...." Link
6. Associated topics: sinus-infection — "The result for the primary end point was validated by the amelioration of the following secondary end points: headache on bending, frontal headache, sensitivity of pressure points of trigeminal nerve, impairment of general condition, nasal obstruction, and rhinological secretion.... In patients with acute nonpurulent rhinosinusitis, timely treatment with cineole [a.k.a. eucalyptol... found in eucalyptus, camphor laurel, laurus nobilis, tea tree, mugwort, basil, wormwood, rosemary, sage, and cannabis] is effective and safe before antibiotics are indicated." Link
7. Associated topics: food-allergies — "[L]avender oil inhibits immediate-type allergic reactions [anaphylaxis] by inhibition of mast cell degranulation in-vivo and in-vitro." Link
8. Associated topics: food-allergies — "[T]he biological activity of 20 essential oils (EOs) from herbal plants and citrus fruits were investigated in terms of mammalian DNA polymerase (pol) inhibitory activity, cancer cell (human colon carcinoma) growth inhibitory activity, antiallergic activity... in rat basophilic leukemia cells, and antioxidant activity.... Among these EOs, chamomile... showed significant effects on both cancer cell growth and mast cell degranulation. On the basis of these results, chamomile EO can be recommended as a potentially useful, bioactive candidate for therapeutic applications." Link

Varicose veins 

My Inherited Varicose Veins Are Dissipating

Author: Miriam L.
Skill: Reiki Practitioner
Date: 07-28-2005
Views: 46,739
Word Count: 183
Questions Received: Not available for contact
Testimonial ID: 800-OR
Brand Neutral: Yes



Note: Not all essential oil brands are the same, and you get what you pay for. If you expect to achieve results similar to those described in this testimonial, then ensure that you are using oils from pesticide-free plants. Also, the brand should use 100% pure, high-quality essential oils that do not contain any synthetic additives. Do your own research or ask a trusted friend to find a brand that is reputable. Buyer beware.



I come from a long line of hereditary Varicose Vein disease and at age 33 was already displaying the infamous exaggerated "road map" blue cords all over my legs. Not only were they unsightly and embarrassing for me, but also having the veins is painful and causes leg fatigue.

Fortunately I came across all the uses of Lemongrass oil in the essential oils reference book and decided to give it a shot.

At first I applied the oil directly to my legs, which caused slight irritation and redness. Now I dilute 1 part Lemongrass with 4 parts organic olive oil or grape seed oil. Within minutes my legs are invigorated and the dull, achy vein pain disappears!

Even better, after a couple of months of applying diluted Lemongrass directly to my legs once or twice a week, the actual veins have diminished and are but a fraction of the sight that they used to be. I am no longer embarrassed to wear shorts!

Amazing and versatile Lemongrass can be used for: bladder infection, respiratory/sinus infection, digestive problems, parasites, torn ligaments/muscles, fluid retention, varicose veins and salmonella.


Disclaimer yleoangels.com is not responsible for the accuracy of content written by testimonial authors. The information on our website is provided for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate, or prevent any diseases, illnesses, or imbalances and should not be used in place of medical advice from your health care professional. The statements made in these testimonials have not been clinically proven or evaluated by the FDA. Extra caution should be taken when using essential oils with young children and animals. We assume no responsibility for the use or misuse of this material.

 

 

The power of natural healing

Login

Register
Forgot password?
Forgot Username?